Why Being a Part-Time Blogger is Freakin' Awesome
(Even When It's Not)

Friday, January 30, 2015


This post is for all my fellow students and full-time workers who have taken on this mysterious secondary role that we call blogging. Here's a not-so news flash: it's not easy. We part-time bloggers have this funny way of spending all day at school or the office and returning home to post a #latergram as if we just had a glamorous brunch with perfectly designed lattes. And you know what? I love it.

Blogging is the perfect creative escape for those of us who have a multitude of interests, and I'm not just talking fashion. The stress-levels can become more than we desire, but the reward is more than worth it. To keep up the motivation, here are some reasons why I think part-time blogging is freakin' awesome (even when it's not). And for those of you who don't already have a blog, what are you waiting for?

After the Blizzard

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Snow Day Style || Video Lookbook

Sunday, January 25, 2015


We've officially experienced our first big snowstorm of the year! In true blogger fashion, I took this as an opportunity to film some of my favorite winter outfits for today's post. Let me know which is your favorite in the comments below, and feel free to subscribe for more videos! 

My Uniform

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Striped

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Winterized from Head to Toe

Sunday, January 18, 2015

Thoughts on Staying Genuine

Friday, January 16, 2015


Pajama Chic

Tuesday, January 13, 2015






















































My Favorite Christmas Gift

Sunday, January 11, 2015


Snowfall

Thursday, January 8, 2015




















































A Little Wild (+ $25 Gift Card Giveaway!)

Tuesday, January 6, 2015
























Video Recap || Las Vegas 2014

Sunday, January 4, 2015


What to do when you're underaged in Vegas. Enjoy!

New Year, New Bag

Friday, January 2, 2015

Latest Instagrams

© Looks by Lau. Design by Fearne.